Reflection- Kimberly Tran

To be honest I don’t know what I expected from this class. I didn’t quite know what was going on in the beginning of the semester since we only had discussion once a week and lecture only twice a week. I felt like sometimes the lectures didn’t quite align with the discussions. I did however enjoyed the documentaries and videos shown in class. I wish we had more time during discussions and I wish I participated and talked more in class. I did however enjoy the assignment papers and it really thought in depth about media and how much we value it but don’t notice how much we do. Here we are immersed in this media culture yet we don’t know how big of an importance it is. We just follow it because everybody else does.

-Kimberly Tran

 

Leave a Reply

